Watch Kane Roberts Return to Alice Cooper’s Band: Video, Set List

Alice Cooper launched her fall american tour Wednesday at the Wind Creek Event Center in Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, marking his first gig with guitarist Kane Roberts since 1988.

You can watch videos of the performance and see the set list below.

The 23-song set included three songs from Roberts’ first stint with the shock rock icon – “Teenage Frankenstein” and 1986’s “He’s Back (The Man Behind the Mask)”. constrictor and 1987’s “Roses on White Lace” Raise your fist and shout – although they have featured regularly on the set list on recent road trips.

Roberts returned with his machine gun guitar, but this time it belched smoke rather than fire. Introducing the band at the end of the show, Cooper said, “The beast is back – Kane Roberts!” As they saluted, Cooper put his top hat on the guitarist’s head. Once the conductor left the stage, Roberts’ colleagues had him fire an additional salute.

Watch Alice Cooper introduce Kane Roberts (7:00 Mark)

With his Rambo physique, signature machine gun guitar and songwriting chops, Roberts played a central role in Cooper’s late ’80s metal era. He played in the shock-rocker’s band from 1985 to 1988 and co-wrote nearly every song on constrictor and Raise your fist and shout.

The reappointed Roberts replaces Nita Strauss, who joined Cooper’s touring band in 2014. Strauss announced in July that she would not be joining Cooper on his fall tour and revealed days later that she had joined Demi Lovatotour group of; Cooper simultaneously announced Roberts’ return. Strauss insisted, however, that her exit from Cooper’s band was not necessarily permanent and that she could see herself playing with him next year if their schedules lined up.

Watch Kane Roberts’ guitar solo

“There’s no closing the door and changing the guard, it’s just me stepping back a bit,” Strauss said. Stronger. “Depending on next year’s schedule, maybe I’ll get a chance to come back, maybe not. But it definitely doesn’t feel that definitive to me and Alice’s band members and the inner circle as it has been portrayed in the world.”

Roberts is also keeping an open mind about possibly extending his time with Cooper. “Well, I want to record and sing with him. … Right now it’s five weeks … there’s kind of a semblance of perfection in that, right? It has a beginning and an end,” he said. he told Vinyl Writer Music. “But if it evolves beyond that, there will be reasons why it should, and if it doesn’t, there will be reasons why it shouldn’t.”

Alice Cooper, 09/07/22, Wind Creek Event Center, Bethlehem, PA.
1. “Feed My Frankenstein”
2. “No more nice sir”
3. “Bed of Nails”
4. “Hey Stoopid”
5. “Fell in love”
6. “Be my lover”
7. “House of Fire”
8. “Under My Wheels”
9. “He’s Back (The Man Behind the Mask)”
10. “Go to Hell”
11. “I’m eighteen”
12. “Poison”
13. “Billion Dollar Babies”
14. “Roses on white lace”
15. “My Stars”
16. “Devil’s Food”
17. “Black Widow Jam”
18. “Steven”
19. “Dead Babies”
20. “I love the dead”
21. “Escape”
22. “Adolescent Frankenstein”
23. “School’s Out”

Watch Alice Cooper perform “I’m Eighteen”

Watch Alice Cooper Perform ‘Steven’, ‘Dead Babies’ and ‘Teenage Frankenstein’

Watch Alice Cooper Perform “School’s Out”

Alice Cooper Albums Ranked

You can’t kill Alice Cooper.

Comments are closed.